Comment s’habiller en Californie ? / How To Dress In California?

Et la réponse est : j’en sais rien !
Hier soir à l’école, j’ai vu ces deux mamans en train de discuter, l’une en tongs, l’autre en bottes fourrées de type Ugg. Je n’ai pas souvenir d’avoir vu des tenues aussi disparates en France !
Mais il faut dire aussi que le temps n’est pas aussi changeant. Ici, selon qu’on est en bord de mer ou à 15 km à l’intérieur des terres (de l’autre côté de la chaîne de colines), on peut avoir de la brume ou un grand soleil.

And the answer is: I have absolutely no idea!
Yesterday, I saw these two moms chatting, one with flip flops, the other one with Ugg-like boots.
Wait! What?
Usually, in France, people dress pretty much the same. The weather is the same in the whole area, and when it’s cold enough to wear boots, nobody in their right might would be outside with bear legs.

2 réflexions sur “Comment s’habiller en Californie ? / How To Dress In California?

  1. TOO funny! I love this photograph. You have so perfectly captured the paradox that is California. As for me, I wear neither Uggs nor (shudder) flip-flops. There is nothing wrong with Uggs… they just make my feet too hot. As for flip-flops, to me, they are to wear on a sandy beach, with a bathing suit, and that is all! I know that most people do not agree with me… north of you, where I live, we see tourists in flip-flops all summer long. But summer is a cold season here, and we locals do NOT wear flip-flops; we wear shoes and socks, because we want to be warm! This is how we recognize the tourists: they are wearing flip-flops, shorts, tank tops, and they are shivering! Meanwhile, the locals are sensibly wearing long pants, shirts, and a sweater tied over our shoulders. 🙂

    J'aime

  2. Le problème c’est que si on attend qu’il fasse -10° pour porter des bottes fourrées, elles seront démodées avant d’être usées !
    Pour une bottes-addict comme moi, si j’habitais en Californie, je ne pourrais pas m’empêcher de porter des bottes même si j’ai trop chaud.

    J'aime

Laisser un commentaire

